The Meier PMRC Travel Inclusion Award

The following PhD students from received Meier PMRC Travel Inclusion Awards to attend PMRC2023 in Utrecht, The Netherlands.

Congratulations to:

Bo Zheng (Syracuse University)

Derrick Boakye Boadu (Florida International University)

Younghyun Cho (Florida State University)

Marylis Fantoni (Indiana University)

Jeonghwa Yang (Florida State University)

Minji Ju (Ewha Women’s University)

Shaun Khurana (Indiana University)

In Hae Noh (SUNY Albany)

Jing Peng (Florida State University)

Luciana Polischuk (Florida State University)

Stephanie Puello (UC Denver)

Youjung Song (SUNY Albany)

Thao Pham (University of Illinois-Chicago)

Sun Gue Yang (University of South Carolina)

Jinah Yoo (Rutgers)

Yulan Kim (University of Washington)

The goal of the Meier PMRC Travel Inclusion Awards is to provide support to doctoral students who expand the diversity of conference attendees, broadly defined.  Specifically, the Meier PMRC Travel Inclusion Award prioritizes supporting American students who identify as African American, Hispanic or Latina/o, Native American, Asian-American and Pacific Islanders, and LGBTQ+. We also will consider applications from students of any nationality that come from a historically underrepresented group in their home country, students who expand the geographic representation of conference participants, and students for whom participation in the conference would represent a financial hardship. Students must be presenting a paper or poster at the conference to be considered for an award.  Awards will be in the amount of $500 US.