Board of Directors

President: Richard Walker, City University of Hong Kong
Vice-President: Leisha DeHart-Davis, University of North Carolina
Director of the Secretariat and Treasurer: Rosemary O’Leary, University of Kansas
Past-President: Rosemary O’Leary, University of Kansas
Board Members: Lotte Bøgh Andersen, Aarhus University, Denmark

Claudia N. Avellaneda, Indiana University

Rob Christensen, Brigham Young University

Lael Keiser, University of Missouri

Kelly LeRoux, University of Illinois at Chicago

Sonia Ospina, New York University

Ellen Rubin, SUNY Albany

Craig Thomas, University of Washington

Susan Webb Yackee, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Ex officio

Kirk Emerson, University of Arizona

Mary Feeney, Arizona State University

Financial advisors:

Justin Marlowe, University of Chicago

Tima Moldogoziev, Pennsylvania State University

Board members serve 4-year terms and may not serve two consecutive terms. The PMRA Board meets in person at least once every two years, and that meeting takes place at the Public Management Research Conference. Board members should expect to have committee and decision making responsibilities throughout their term, which will be determined by the goals and priorities of the President (as well as the PMRA Charter).